Fucking Spirulina

Published April 3, 2012 by 51percentawesome

Behind my knees is sweating onto my tight bum bell-buttom tel aviv jeans.

I mumble assertively some prattle about how difficult life is, far too difficult to have written 1500 words on socio-cultural and acquisition approaches to langauge learning in the meantime. Far too difficult. Somehow, I have another two weeks to convince my inner two-year old to sit down and just fucking write something, anything, for fucks sake.

I want to go play Lego. I sit in a stairwell and type. I’m losing my voice, and it has the opposite to intended effect.

This morning I broke my housemates smoothie blender. Then when I went to drink the cold, green sludge, it slid down the tube in one gelatinous mass and landed on my face. Fiddling with that electrical appliance made me late for the bus, and sweaty. Fucking Spirulina.

Leave a Reply

