Nosebleed section

Published July 24, 2012 by 51percentawesome

Walking at night under street lights, my shadow echoes red and blue. If I wore glasses, would I see myself in 3D?

A field of pure potentiality collapsed down to this moment. I’m getting what I want, but I want incompatible things. I want freedom, and I want security. I want what is easy, and I want something I’m proud of. I want to let go, and I want to hold on. One hand is warm, the other is cold. I’m kicking out fiercely at the world around me.

frus·trat·ed/ˈfrəsˌtrātid/
Adj
1. Feeling or expressing distress and annoyance, esp. because of inability to change or achieve something.
2. (of a person) Unable to follow or be successful in a particular career.

impatience [ɪmˈpeɪʃəns]
n
1. lack of patience; intolerance of or irritability with anything that impedes or delays
2. restless desire for change and excitement

Leave a Reply

