If there’s something you want, Tatiana, and you’re afraid to ask, blink three times quick.

Published December 16, 2012 by 51percentawesome

Why are you batting your lashes at me? he says.

I stare up at him, mute.

I’m falling for you, and I’m not ready, he says. You deserve better, he says.

I know.

If only I had a dollar for every time I heard that. And I’m finally cluing onto what the fuck is going on here.

The last one said he didn’t want to be trapped in a relationship. Me neither.

I don’t know how to measure what I think you might be worth, so I just give you everything, and hope you reciprocate. Left lying on the floor mid afternoon, not upset, just… numb. Exhausted. Empty. Mute.

Be alone, they whisper.

Leave a Reply

