Sitting in intersections,

Published July 31, 2013 by 51percentawesome

waiting for a red light so I can turn/

Sitting in a dark room with a broken glass window, on the floor looking at a room bigger than I remembered.

Finally getting to walk out the front door and close it behind me.

Time for demolition, soon. Maybe first, I can open and close that door a few more times.

The deep yearnings of the human steer us beyond comprehension. Quietly, stealthily; we think we are in control.

Unfolding them in wonderment, flabbergasted that most of the time I have no idea of the conclusions I have drawn which have shaped my current life down to the minutiae.

Leave a Reply

